Skip to Content

[X] CLOSE☰ MENU

A4 Quarterly Webinar

    

Join us for A4's Quarterly Webinar Series

Circularity: The Role for Substitution Thinking

Tuesday, November 29, 2022, at

8 AM PST/ 11 AM EST/ 4 PM GMT

Register Now Button

In a circular economy, chemicals needed for processes and products are regenerative by design. Currently, our chemicals economy is far from circular.

Moving forward, substitution thinking will play an important role in identifying alternatives that better adhere to circularity principles. In this webinar we will hear from colleagues at the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) as they share insights from reports and initiatives to support the integration of sustainable chemistry and substitution thinking into the redesign/design of chemical-intensive products and processes, including lessons from the OECD report, A Chemicals Perspective on Designing with Sustainable Plastics. This type of framework can also be used to broaden considerations for substitution beyond ‘safer,” building on Key Considerations for the Identification and Selection of Safer Alternatives.

We will then hear directly from the A4 community of practice regarding how these considerations are beginning to play out in practice: How is substitution playing a role in your company’s journey towards circularity goals? Join us.

Webinar Speaker

Eeva Leinala

Principal Administrator Risk Reduction, Good Laboratory Practice
& Mutual Acceptance Data Programmes

Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)