Skip to Content

Registration

The Virtual Symposium registration is free.  We encourage you, however to join A4 or renew your membership so that we can continue to grow the only professional association dedicated to advancing the science, pratice and policy of alternatives assessment and informed substitution.

Please register for the individual NURA Short Courses and Symposium sessions below:

 
Monday, October 26, 2020

Short Course: New Approach Methodology Use for Regulatory Application (NURA) - PART I

  • 8:00 am - 12:00 pm PT / 11:00 am – 3:00 pm ET / 16.00 – 20.00 CET

Register here


 
Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Symposium Session 1 - Updates from Europe Part I: Programs advancing informed substitution

  • 8:00 am - 9:30 am PT / 11:00 am – 12:30 pm ET / 16.00 – 17.30 CET

Register here

Symposium Session 2 - Industry experience implementing alternatives assessment and substitution Part I: Lessons learned from large multi-nationals

  • 10:00 am – 11:30 pm PT / 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm ET /18.00 – 19.30 CET

Register here


 
Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Symposium Session 3 – Updates from Europe Part II: Safe-By-Design

  • 8:00 am - 9:30 am PT / 11:00 am – 12:30 pm ET / 16.00 – 17.30 CET

Register here

Symposium Session 4 – Industry experience implementing alternatives assessment and substitution Part II: Lessons learned from small business users of chemicals

  • 10:00 am – 11:30 pm PT / 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm ET /18.00 – 19.30 CET

Register here


 
Thursday, October 29, 2020

 

Strategies and tools to support decision-making in alternatives assessment: Learning from practitioners about what works

Symposium Session 5 - Considering Uncertainty: Real-world strategies to make decisions

  • 8:00 am - 9:30 am PT / 11:00 am – 12:30 pm ET / 16.00 – 17.30 CET

Register here

Symposium Session 6 - Considering Trade-offs: Real-world strategies to make decisions

  • 10:00 am – 11:30 pm PT / 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm ET /18.00 – 19.30 CET

Register here


 
Friday, October 30, 2020

Short Course: New Approach Methodology Use for Regulatory Application (NURA) - PART II

  • 8:00 am - 12:00 pm PT / 11:00 am – 3:00 pm ET / 16.00 – 20.00 CET

Register here